Liverpool Philharmonic to re-release all of its on demand concerts - The Guide Liverpool

See our video services!

Liverpool Philharmonic to re-release all of its on demand concerts


Liverpool Philharmonic is re-releasing all nine of its critically acclaimed On Demand concerts by Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and associated ensembles.

All of the concerts will be available to watch on the Liverpool Philharmonic website.

The exciting programme includes violinist Tasmin Little performing Vaughan Williams’s The Lark Ascending, pianist Stephen Hough playing Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 5 ‘Emperor’, pianist Boris Giltburg performing Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 4 and Vasily Petrenko conducting Haydn Symphony No.94 in G major ‘Surprise’.

The concerts have been met with critical acclaim.

Vasily Petrenko conducting Hindemith, Stravinsky and Shostakovich was dubbed “a bold start to [the] virtual season” by The Guardian.

Thomas Jung’s concert was described as a “superb evening of live music-making” and given a 5* review by The Telegraph.

The concerts, filmed between September and December 2020 will be available to purchase and watch online from Thursday 14 December.

Concerts cost £10 each and will be available to watch until Sunday 28 February.

For more information or to book concerts, click here.

Get all of the latest news for Liverpool and beyond here.

Got a story you would like to share with us? Email us at [email protected] and follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram for regular updates for Liverpool.


Share -

Stay updated

Sign up with us to receive the latest news, straight to your inbox!

| Designed & Hosted with by Cyberfrog Design Web Design Liverpool